Member universities

IPR University Center is a joint separate institution of different universities, collaborating with six member universities, companies, the public sector and different organizations. The objective of the institution is to promote the knowledge and research of intellectual property rights by organizing further education for the member universities and by participating in research projects.

Aalto University
Aalto University is a multidisciplinary university where science and art meet engineering and economy. Aalto University has six schools and nearly 20 000 students.

The main campus of the university is in Otaniemi, Espoo. The other campuses are located in Töölö and Arabia, Helsinki.


University of Helsinki
The University of Helsinki is the oldest and largest university of science in Finland and an international scientific community of 40 000 persons. The University of Helsinki typically ranks among the top 100 in international university rankings.

The University of Helsinki has 11 faculties and provides teaching on four campuses in Helsinki: the City Centre, Kumpula, Meilahti and Viikki.


University of Eastern Finland
The University of Eastern Finland is a multidisciplinary university and offers education in over 100 major subjects.

The university has four faculties: the Philosophical Faculty, the Faculty of Science and Forestry, the Faculty of Health Sciences, and the Faculty of Social Sciences and Business Studies. The campuses of the university are located in Joensuu and Kuopio.


University of Lapland
The University of Lapland is the northernmost university of science and arts in the European Union. The university has approximately 4400 students, and up to a fifth of the first-year students are international students. Education and research areas of the university include education, law, art and design, social sciences as well as Northern and Arctic issues.


Hanken School of Economics

Hanken is the only stand-alone business school in Finland and offers economic education in Swedish and English. Hanken operates in Helsinki and Vaasa.

With its three international accreditations, Hanken is considered to be among the top 1% of business schools in the world.


University of Turku

The University of Turku is an active academic community of 25 000 students and employees – an international research university, a provider and developer of high-quality Finnish higher education, and a strong leader in its field.

Established in 1920, the University of Turku has 7 faculties and 5 independent units. The university has approximately 20 000 students.